Milo the Stepcat

So about 6 weeks ago, I was coming home from school and stopped, confused. There was a small, caramel-colored cat playing with my younger brothers (Will and Ben) on the driveway. I had never seen this cat before and asked my mom where it came from. She said that he had followed Will while he was riding his bike around the house, and apparently the owners live a few houses down, but were on vacation. I pick him up and see look at his name tag. “Milo…interesting name.” I say to myself. Milo seemed nice enough, he didn’t resist as I picked him up. “The owners are gone for the weekend,” my mom said. “He’ll be staying with us for a while.”

And from then on his nickname was The Nomad Cat, coming to our house whenever he wants attention. Sometimes he sleeps overnight in the garage in the bed we made out of old blankets for him, sometimes not. We never really know where he is, but one thing is for certain: he’s a true cat in doing as he pleases.

2 thoughts on “Milo the Stepcat

  1. This reminds me of a time we accidentily left the gate to our backyard open. My brother and I were sitting on the couch talking when suddenly a dog comes into the backyard. I hear my mom come in through the front door. She told me we were dog sitting and I didn’t even know.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *