Long distance friendship

So, my best friend lives in Dallas. I used to as well, but when I moved to Austin, we kind of moved apart. This was a problem, because I still wanted us to be friends.
Now that I have a iPhone and iPad, however, things have changed. I’m able to text and Skype with him freely. We text often, usually about the funny things that happen everyday. We Skype mostly on the weekends, when we’re both free of homework. Not on the weekdays; we both have busy schedules. Sometimes it can be hard to communicate through Skype on the weekends, too. We solved this problem by setting up times when we can talk.
So, even though we live far away, I think that our friendship has improved over internet communication. We rarely see each other face to face, but Skype and texting solve this problem. I left Dallas 3 years ago, and look at how our friendship is now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *